Skip to main content

负责任的贡献行为

可持续性贡献

旅游宣传服务以品牌名称塞雷纳酒店(Serena Hotels)于40多年前开创了一种新的旅游形式,公司成立的策略是,大多数地点适合旅游活动,并且往往有可能将发展为多个利益相关者和目的地提供经济可持续性和盈利能力的目标,努力将社会,文化,环境和经济发展的最佳成果带到世界上一些最贫困,最偏远,最脆弱但最迷人的地区。在全球化相对排斥的地区,塞雷纳酒店依托道德规范,深度风险与环境分析,不断创新政策,为经济增长,旅游发展和配套服务的发展做出贡献,发展本地人力资源,保护文化和自然遗产,同时减少生态足迹。

公司重点关注环境,经济和社会/社区需求的创新和计划 - 遵循可持续性的基本原则。塞雷纳酒店将继续发挥自己的作用,协调实现联合国开发计划署(UNDP)制定的可持续发展目标(SDG)计划。这些有助于指导公司的可持续发展议程,旨在激励其各种利益相关方在做出业务决策时更广泛的考虑,有更长远的眼光。

根据“可持续发展”的定义,塞雷纳酒店将其举措集中在三个关键领域,即负责任的商业,环境和社区参与。

在过去的40年中,塞雷纳酒店的标志性理念之一是其负责任的商业行为,这些行为已经融入了日常的互动,运营和业务流程中。负责任的企业及其广泛的生态实践存在于价值链的活动中,从而在企业与其所在的社区/生态系统之间创造共同的价值。这有助于刺激当地的经济活动的发展和增长。从选址,设计和施工阶段到负责任的日常运营,塞雷纳酒店展示勒当地的可持续性建筑,提高勒当地的文化意识,国家遗产意识,保护自然环境意识,赋予当地社区权力,提供扫盲和早期学习机会,促进勒这里的健康,安全和福祉,并增进了其对客人,学校,社区和各种利益相关者分享环境责任的成就和知识

酒店坚持履行负责任的商业,人权,道德及法律标准。我们的成功在于我们的使命,理念,核心价值观和行为,通过非凡的客户体验,与同事,客户,供应商,股东,社区和其他方面的关系利益相关者,携手共进,共同完成我们的远大目标。

在获得经济利益,承担社会责任和保护环境之间找到平衡,是塞雷纳酒店企业文化核心的一个基本守则,并体现在我们的企业价值观中。塞雷纳在这个问题上从始至终地贯彻可持续性发展的创业方法。
塞雷纳酒店的发展和运营将继续以生态政策为指导,落实具体行动,采取全面方针,履行维持我们的自然环境的社会责任,支持我们的当地社区,员工的整体福祉以及不断为所在国家地区的经济健康作出卓越贡献。

公司通过各种合作伙伴关系不断扩大其业务范围,重点放在可持续性问题,质量,附加值和可行的成功措施的综合道德方针上。每家酒店都发挥着各自的的努力,并共同关注塞雷纳酒店能产生巨大影响的领域:创造经济机会,延展社区,保护和改善环境,员工福利以及健康和安全。

确保为所有利益相关者保持最高标准的健康和安全,包括整体的食品安全,卫生和卫生标准,此外,公司还建立了积极主动的安全文化,根据当地情况及时评估各项财产,定制并实施各种安全和安全措施。

塞雷纳酒店员工的健康计划不仅要满足员工的整体健康需求,还要满足公司所在社区的整体健康需求。本质上,该方案致力于减少工作场所的事故和疾病,促进一种健康的生活方式,最大限度地发挥潜力,促进最佳的生活质量。我们相信,员工和客人的健康,安全和福祉对于我们的成功和当地社区的活力至关重要。

在此查看特别故事 !

塞雷纳酒店的采购策略,是通过本地采购获得蓬勃发展,我们竭尽所能地鼓励和推动当地社区供应商和环保产品消费 - 新鲜食品是从当地农民和支持小规模生产者的公司采购的,塞雷纳酒店会严格通知供应商我们的质量和清洁度标准,一旦发现存在差距,就立即向当地企业家提供培训:如何加强他们的业务技能,保存记录,建立银行账户,如何获得营运资金以弥合信贷期限;鼓励供应商减少可回收/可生物降解材料的包装,并一直遵守国际人权和劳工标准。

所有的创业机会都是为了使当地社区能够在可持续收入,粮食安全和更多家庭的健康和营养方面获益,最终提高家庭生活质量。

在此查看特别精彩故事!

塞雷纳酒店鼓励当地社区就业,以提高整体生活质量。 公司一直认为,员工是提供最高标准的服务,舒适度和客户体验的关键决定因素和合作伙伴。 随着客户期望的不断变化,我们培养了一个可以提供指导帮助的环境,使我们的员工能够在工作场所和更好的个人发展中获得良好的技能。 就此而言,遵循本集团生产力改善策略,我们投入大量资源和资金在员工/管理层培训,发展及福利计划。因此,提供有价值的职业生涯,良好的个人成长,高质量的培训,提升高级领导角色的亲密度以及其能力建设仍然是塞雷纳酒店的战略重点。

在此查看特殊故事!

Skip to main content

RESPONSIBLE BUSINESS

COMMITMENT TO SUSTAINABILITY

Tourism Promotion Services trading under the brand name Serena Hotels pioneered a new form of Tourism over 40 years ago. The Company was founded with the strategy that very few locations are unsuitable for tourism activities and that it is often possible to combine developmental objectives with real economic sustainability and profitability for multiple stakeholders and destinations. It strived to bring best practices in social, cultural, environmental and economic development to some of the most deprived, remotest and yet alluring but most fragile areas in the world. Whilst developing its properties in areas relatively excluded from globalization, Serena Hotels relies on an ethical framework, in-depth risk and environmental analyses and a policy of constant innovation. It has contributed towards economic growth, development of tourism and a range of ancillary services, development of local human resources, as well as conservation of cultural and natural heritage, while reducing the ecological foot print of its properties to the minimum possible.

The Company focuses on innovation and programs that respond to the needs of the environment, economy and society/communities – the fundamental tenets of Sustainability. Serena Hotels continues to play its part by aligning its programs towards achieving the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) set out by the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). These help to direct the Company’s sustainable development agenda by aiming to inspire its various stakeholders take a wider consideration encompassing a long-term view when making business decisions.

Serena Hotels has integrated its initiatives under three key focus areas namely, Responsible Business, Environment and Community Engagement under the definition of “Sustainability.”

One of the hallmarks of Serena Hotels over the last 40 years is its Responsible Business Practices that are integrated in its daily interactions, operations and business processes. Responsible business and the broad spectrum of its eco-practices exists in its activities along the value chain so as to create shared value between its business and the communities/eco-system in which it operates. These help to stimulate local economic activity, development and growth around the area of its existence. From site selection, design and construction stage through to its responsible day to day operations, Serena Hotels demonstrate local sustainable architecture, promote awareness of local cultures, national heritage, conservation of the natural environment, empowers the local community, provides literacy and early learning opportunities, promotes health, safety and wellbeing and facilitates the sharing of its achievements and knowledge on environmental responsibility to its guests, schools, communities and various stakeholders.

Business ethics & human rights in Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge

Serena Hotels has upheld a commitment to responsible business, human rights and ethical and legal standards in all facets of its business. Our success is grounded in our mission, philosophy, core values and conduct entrenched and demonstrated each day through our exceptional and anticipatory standards of guest experience, ethical business practices, relations with our fellow employees, our customers, suppliers, shareholders, the communities and other stakeholders.

Finding a balance between financial success, social responsibility and protecting the environment is a fundamental approach that lies at the heart of Serena Hotels corporate culture and is reflected in our corporate values. Serena takes a long term, entrepreneurial approach to the issue of sustainability in all of its activities along the value chain.
Serena Hotels developments and operations have and continue to be guided by an ecological-policy focusing on a holistic approach towards concrete actions and projects that encapsulate the responsibility that is owed to the natural environment which sustains us. This also includes the local communities that support us, the overall wellbeing of our employees and finally the degree to which we contribute to the economic health of the countries in which we operate.

The Company through various partnerships continues to widen its foot print focused on an integrated ethical approach to issues and sustainability, quality, value addition and visible measures of success. Each hotel has distinctive efforts and continue to focus on the areas that Serena can have the greatest impact: creating economic opportunity, community outreach, environmental conservation and improvement, employee well-being and health and safety.

Serena Hotels ensures that the highest standards of health and safety are maintained for the benefit of all our stakeholders. This includes the overall food safety, hygiene and sanitation standards. In addition, the Company has built a positive and dynamic security and safety culture. Various security and safety initiatives are customized and implemented by each property based on timely assessments of the local situations.

The Serena Employee Wellness Program continues to address the holistic health needs of not only Serena Staff but also of the communities that surrounds the Serena properties. In essence, the program is devoted to reducing the incidence of accident and illness in the workplace, promoting healthy lifestyles, maximizing potential and promoting optimum quality of life. We believe the health, safety and wellbeing of our staff and guests is critical to our success and the vitality of our local communities.

View specific Africa stories here and for Asia region here.

Serena Hotels procurement strategy thrives through local sourcing. At all costs, we encourage and promote local community based suppliers and eco-friendly products - fresh food stuff is purchased from local farmers and companies that support small scale producers and dis-advantaged groups. Our suppliers are informed of the Serena standard of quality and cleanliness expected of them, and if a gap is identified offers training to the local entrepreneurs to the extent on how to strengthen their business skills, record keeping, setting up a bank account and how to acquire working capital to bridge credit periods. Suppliers are also encouraged to reduce packaging or package in recyclable/biodegradable material and comply with international human rights and labor standards.

All the entrepreneurial opportunities are geared towards empowering local communities to benefit in sustainable income, food security and improved health and nutrition to more households thus improving the quality of life.

View specific stories here!

Human development & training at Serena Mountain Lodge

Serena Hotels encourages local community employment so as to contribute to the overall quality of life. The company continues to believe that its employees constitute a key determinant and partner in delivering the highest standards of service, comfort and guest experience. With the changing nature of guest expectations, we cultivate an environment that provides guidance, enabling our employees to become well equipped at their workplace and better individuals. In this connection and in line with the Group’s Productivity Improvement Strategy, substantial resources are invested in Staff/Management training, development and welfare programs. Thus, the provision of rewarding careers, personal growth, quality training and exposure towards advanced leadership roles as well as capacity building remains a strategic priority for Serena Hotels.

View specific stories here!